Playing for change : peace through music

Non-Wow post. I just want to share something with you.

I’m a musician. I used to play violin for nearly 20 years, 10 years in an orchestra with great young people. I had to stop a few month ago because I moved away and couldn’t find a new orchestra. And it was so hard to try playing music with strangers. I really feel the music when I play. I’ve never been really good at playing for the technical point of view but I put all the emotion I could in it to compensate… Stoping playing with my orchestra broke my heart and left a really big hole in my life.

But what I want to share with you today is a great piece of music some friend send me.

You can have a look at their project here on their Website. They promote peace by playing music with musicians all over the world and the music is so emotional that it makes me cry… Don’t hesitate to listen to the other pieces, they are all great !

2 Réponses to “Playing for change : peace through music”

  1. Shy Says:

    Very nice, little bit of sunshine in between all the rain we’re having here, thank you ^_^


Laisser un commentaire

