Scary…

 

My little druid dinged 80 last Friday ! Yééé ! And something happend the very same evening, something very scary… I was asked to heal at our Naxx10 run. Yep… It was scary…
Friday night we had our Naxx10 run with the guild and the healing team couldn’t hold the two tanks on Anub’Rekhan despite the three healers (very good disc priest, but terribad holy priest and beginner holy paladin).
This boss is usually a formality. But this time, we just wiped and wiped again, losing the MT or the OT, or the holy priest… Clearly, the heal wasn’t coming.
The guild roster was quite desertic at the moment and as we had no other choice, I was asked to switch to my new 80 resto druid, the holy priest speccing shadow. By chance, I already had the leatherworking epics, the crafted offhand and the rest was mainly blues from levelling dongeons. My gear was not that bad.
And that’s where the scary things began.
I know those fights like the back of my hand as a hunter, but the healing part of the fights are very opaque to me. I spent the various fights stacking my hots on the two tanks and trying to throw a few lifeblooms, wild growth and rejuv on various raid members loosing life (just before they got topped-off by the paladin…). The heal leader (disc priest) was quite nice and helped me when he had time but he hadn’t much…
I did fine actually, Anub’Rekhan was dead first try with my druid. And we one-shotted the rest of the wing, and Plague wing too except one little wipe on Heigan I don’t remember why… I died during the dance. I think I tried to select someone on Grid and got late on the dance and died in the flame. This never happend with my hunter…  And Loatheb was fun by the way… But I was happy it was the last boss and I have had 5 bosses before to get used to healing.
Raid healing is scary, but it’s so much fun ! And druids are just awesome. They drown in their own mana, they have powerful tools to keep people alive. They are cute in their little tree form, everyone love trees.
But I cannot decide what was the scariest fact of this friday night… Finding myself in a Naxx run the same day I dinged 80 ? Realizing how I loved healing ? Or getting two band new epics from Naxx after only 3 hours of /played at 80… Yes I got 2 items this very night : as a reroll she was allowed only leftover for loot, but healing leather is for druid… Noone else wanted it anyway ! :D
And now, I need to get honored with the Sons of Hodir in order to put some nice enchant on my beautiful purple shoulders…

My little druid dinged 80 last Friday ! Yééé ! And something happend the very same evening, something very scary… I was asked to heal at our Naxx10 run. Yep… It was scary…

Friday night we had our Naxx10 run with the guild and the healing team couldn’t hold the two tanks on Anub’Rekhan despite the three healers (very good disc priest, but terribad holy priest and beginner holy paladin).

This boss is usually a formality. But this time, we just wiped and wiped again, losing the MT or the OT, or the holy priest… Clearly, the heal wasn’t coming.

The guild roster was quite desertic at the moment and as we had no other choice, I was asked to switch to my new 80 resto druid, the holy priest speccing shadow. By chance, I already had the leatherworking epics, the crafted offhand and the rest was mainly blues from levelling dongeons. My gear was not that bad.

And that’s where the scary things began.

I know those fights like the back of my hand as a hunter, but the healing part of the fights are very opaque to me. I spent the various fights stacking my hots on the two tanks and trying to throw a few lifeblooms, wild growth and rejuv on various raid members losing life (just before they got topped-off by the paladin…). The heal leader (disc priest) was quite nice and helped me, explaining the healing part of the fight when he had time but he hadn’t much…

I did fine actually, Anub’Rekhan was dead first try with my druid. And we one-shotted the rest of the wing, and Plague wing too except one little wipe on Heigan I don’t remember why… I died during the dance. I think I tried to select someone on Grid and got late on the dance and died in the flame. This never happend with my hunter…  And Loatheb was fun by the way… But I was happy it was the last boss and I have had 5 bosses before to get used to healing.

Raid healing is scary, but it’s so much fun ! And druids are just awesome. They drown in their own mana, they have powerful tools to keep people alive. They are cute in their little tree form, everyone love trees.

But I cannot decide what was the scariest fact of this friday night… Finding myself in a Naxx run the same day I dinged 80 ? Realizing how I loved healing ? Or getting two brand new epics from Naxx after only 3 hours of /played at 80… Yes I got 2 items this very night : as a reroll she was allowed only leftover for loot, but healing leather is for druid… Noone else wanted it anyway ! :D

And now, I need to get honored with the Sons of Hodir in order to put some nice enchant on my beautiful purple shoulders…

Laisser un commentaire

Suivre

Recevez les nouvelles publications par mail.

